Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada
Directory   Search  

Adobe Reader

Adobe Acrobat Reader, a free plug in for your browser is required to read .pdf files. If you do not already have this plug in, you can obtain it from Adobe.
ELCIC Structure

Baptized members are organized into congregations. The elected head of the congregation is a president or chairperson who also presides at congregational council. ELCIC congregations use a variety of organizational patterns. They develop their structures to fit their local needs.

Congregations belong to a synod. There are five of these in the ELCIC. The Eastern Synod, Manitoba/Northwestern Ontario Synod, Saskatchewan Synod, Synod of Alberta and the Territories, and the British Columbia Synod. A bishop is the elected head of each synod.

In full communion with The Anglican Church of Canada
© Copyright 2007 Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada